shadow image shadow image
  • Historic Courthouse - Bartow
  • Airboat Rides - Lake Wales
  • Highlands Reserve Golf Course - Davenport
  • Mulberry
  • Davidson Citrus Candy Factory - Dundee
  • Fantasy of Flight - Polk City
  • Fort Meade
  • Eagle Lake
  • Lake Morton - Lakeland
  • LEGOLAND Florida - Winter Haven
  • Eaglebrooke Golf Course - Lakeland
  • Southern Dunes Golf Course - Haines City
  • City Hall - Auburndale
  • Kissimmee State Park - Lake Wales
  • Lake Alfred
  • City Hall - Frostproof
  • Bok Tower Gardens - Lake Wales
  • Hillcrest Heights
  • Highland Park
  • Lake Hamilton

Search News

News By Year

Divider

Polk County Newsroom

Drainage Work to close Heather Glynn Drive and Black Birch Trail Intersection

Posted: Friday, April 18, 2014 3:44 PM


CFDC Business Plan/Marketing Committee Meeting Announcement

Posted: Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:42 PM


SBAC Entrepreneur Committee Meeting Announcement

Posted: Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:49 AM


Polk County Utilities Smoke Testing Sewer Lines(2)

Posted: Thursday, April 10, 2014 10:22 AM


BOCC Agenda Review Meeting

Posted: Thursday, April 10, 2014 8:23 AM


Polk County Utilities Smoke Testing Sewer Lines(1)

Posted: Monday, April 07, 2014 8:41 AM


Picture Polk History Photography Contest

Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 11:51 AM


Polk County Utilities Smoke Testing Sewer Lines

Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 10:56 AM


Marsh Rabbit Trail at Circle B Temporarily Closed

Posted: Tuesday, April 01, 2014 1:28 PM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS(4)

Posted: Friday, March 28, 2014 10:46 AM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AGENDA REVIEW MEETING(3)

Posted: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:36 PM


Selection Committee Meeting Announcement

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 10:04 AM


Utility Work to Close Polk Roads

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 8:33 AM


CFDC Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 8:32 AM


Media Advisory(5)

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 8:31 AM


Selection Committee Meetings have been cancelled for RFP 14-061, Off-Highway Vehicle Park Operation

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 8:30 AM


BoCC and City of Lakeland host Skyview Utilities Improvement Project Meeting

Posted: Monday, March 24, 2014 8:30 AM


Rescheduled CFDC Business Retention & Expansion Committee Meeting

Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 4:11 PM


Boil Water Notice Rescinded

Posted: Monday, March 17, 2014 11:54 AM


Polk County Utilities Issues Boil Water Notice for NE Polk

Posted: Monday, March 17, 2014 8:06 AM


Special Polk TPO Board Meeting

Posted: Friday, March 14, 2014 9:35 AM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS(3)

Posted: Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:53 PM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS(2)

Posted: Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:10 AM


CSX Upgrades to Close Crossings in Auburndale(1)

Posted: Wednesday, March 05, 2014 9:00 AM


CFDC Business Plan/Marketing Committee Meeting

Posted: Wednesday, March 05, 2014 9:00 AM


Lake Pierce Boat Ramp to Close Briefly

Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 3:18 PM


CSX Upgrades to Close Crossings in Auburndale

Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 8:55 AM


Commercial Fishing at Saddle Creek Park(1)

Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 8:49 AM


Commerical Structure Fire in Lakeland

Posted: Friday, February 28, 2014 11:11 AM


Commercial Structure Fire in Lakeland

Posted: Friday, February 28, 2014 8:32 AM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS(1)

Posted: Thursday, February 27, 2014 8:32 AM


Efficiency Commission Final Report Committee Meeting on February 25

Posted: Thursday, February 20, 2014 2:17 PM


CSX Upgrades to Close Crossings in Kathleen

Posted: Wednesday, February 19, 2014 4:25 PM


Gordon Heights Park closed for sidewalk improvement project

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:59 PM


Commercial Fishing at Saddle Creek Park

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:54 PM


Road Advisory

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014 2:10 PM


Governor Scott Presents Polk County Fire Rescue Firefighter Jordan Caldwell with the “Medal of Heroism”

Posted: Friday, February 14, 2014 8:12 AM


Storm Damage in Polk County Update

Posted: Friday, February 14, 2014 8:10 AM


Storm Damage in Polk

Posted: Friday, February 14, 2014 8:09 AM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Posted: Wednesday, February 12, 2014 4:51 PM


Emergency Road Closure with Detour on Shepherd Road

Posted: Wednesday, February 12, 2014 4:35 PM


CFDC Meeting Announcements

Posted: Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:43 PM


Commissioner Bell to host Town Hall in Alturas(1)

Posted: Friday, February 07, 2014 9:19 AM


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AGENDA REVIEW MEETING(2)

Posted: Thursday, January 30, 2014 2:33 PM


CFDC Executive Board Meeting Today at 2:00

Posted: Thursday, January 30, 2014 9:52 AM


Polk County Fire Rescue Opens Remodeled Station

Posted: Thursday, January 30, 2014 8:11 AM


Commissioner Bell to host Town Hall in Alturas

Posted: Monday, January 27, 2014 4:59 PM


CSX Temporary Road Closure

Posted: Friday, January 24, 2014 4:19 PM


Activation of Polk County ‘Cold Weather’ Shelters(3)

Posted: Wednesday, January 22, 2014 2:17 PM


Precautionary Boil Water Notice Rescinded

Posted: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:08 AM


Polk County Fire Rescue Now Accepting Credit Cards

Posted: Friday, January 17, 2014 2:12 PM


Precautionary Boil Water Notice Issued

Posted: Friday, January 17, 2014 8:31 AM


Daddy/Daughter Dance Tickets on Sale Tuesday

Posted: Friday, January 17, 2014 8:05 AM


Activation of Polk County ‘Cold Weather’ Shelters(2)

Posted: Thursday, January 16, 2014 10:11 AM


Postponed - Hydrilla Treatment Scheduled for Lake May

Posted: Wednesday, January 15, 2014 11:30 AM


Board of County Commissioners’ Agenda Review Meeting(3)

Posted: Wednesday, January 15, 2014 11:29 AM


Media Advisory(4)

Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 1:05 PM


Hydrilla Treatment Scheduled for Lake May

Posted: Monday, January 13, 2014 10:15 AM


County Manager to meet with CFDC Executive Board

Posted: Friday, January 10, 2014 8:05 AM


Overturned Tanker Temporarily Shuts Down Highway 60

Posted: Wednesday, January 08, 2014 2:23 PM


Activation of Polk County ‘Cold Weather’ Shelters(1)

Posted: Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:30 PM


Be Safe in Cold Weather

Posted: Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:22 AM


Activation of Polk County ‘Cold Weather’ Shelters

Posted: Tuesday, January 07, 2014 8:05 AM


MEDIA ADVISORY BoCC Agenda Change for Jan. 7

Posted: Monday, January 06, 2014 12:25 PM


Meeting Cancellations Today

Posted: Monday, January 06, 2014 11:13 AM


January Happenings at the History Center

Posted: Friday, January 03, 2014 1:00 PM





  • * Not responsible for translated content




Social Media


We enhance the quality of life for people throughout Polk County
Polk County Board of County Commissioners | 330 West Church Street | P.O. Box 9005 | Bartow, FL 33830 | 863.534.6000