Industrial Development Authority

The Industrial Development Authority was created to perform such acts necessary for the sound planning and development of Polk County, its industry, commerce and business.

Learn More about Industrial Development Authority

The day, time, place and purpose of each meeting of the authority are advertised in a newspaper of general paid circulation in Polk County. All meetings are held in the Polk County Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room #407, 330 W. Church Street, Bartow, FL and are open to the public.


Meeting Dates

1/10/2019
2/14/2019
3/14/2019
4/11/2019
5/9/2019
6/13/2019
7/11/2019
8/8/2019
9/12/2019


Budgets

The following is the Industrial Development Authority of Polk County’s tentative budget for the following fiscal year:

2018-2019 Budget

Budgets for previous fiscal years:

2017-2018 Budget


Board Members

  • Brent Elliott, serving a three year term 2/6/2017 - 2/5/2020
    Standard Sand & Silica
    1850 U.S. Hwy 17-92 N.
    Davenport, FL 33837
    belliott@crystaldataservices.com
  • James (Dege) J. DeGennaro, Chairman, serving a three year term  2/20/2019 - 2/19/2022
    3111 Stonewater Drive
    Lakeland, FL 33803
    degennaro@ffcfc.com
  • Paul W. Gerrard, Jr., serving a three year term 2/6/2017 - 2/5/2020
    540 Greenway Drive
    Lake Wales, FL 33898
    pgerrard@centerstatebank.com
  • Eric Hinshaw, Assistant Secretary, serving a three year term 1/7/2018 - 11/6/2021
    3800 Chalet Suzanne Drive
    Lake Wales, FL 33859
    eric@chaletsuzanne.com
  • Sean Malott, serving a three year term 6/4/2019 - 6/3/2022
    5908 Hillside Heights Drive
    Lakeland, FL 33812
    sean@cfdc.org 
  • William "Bill" Block, serving a three year term 1/23/2019 - 1/22/2022
    218 Bayberry Drive
    Polk City, FL 33868
    bblock218@gmail.com
  • Gerald Robinson, serving a three year term 1/23/2017 - 1/22/2020
    413 Opal Ave.
    Auburndale, FL 33823
    grobinson313@me.com
  • Brian S. Boyce, serving a three year term 1/23/2018 - 1/22/2021
    Hancock Bank - Middle Market Banking
    225 East Lemon Street, Suite 110
    Lakeland, FL 33801
    brian.boyce@hancockbank.com
  • J. Theron Stangry, serving a three year term 1/23/2019 - 1/22/2022
    3220 Lake Breeze Drive (H)
    Haines CIty, FL 33844
    theron.stangry@citizens-bank.com

Qualifications for Board Members / How to Apply

The Polk County Board of County Commissioners appoints nine members to the Industrial Development Authority. Members serve three-year terms and there are no term limits. Each member shall serve and continue to hold office until their successor is appointed. In the event of a vacancy in the office of any member during a term of office, the county commissioners will appoint a successor for the period of the unexpired term. No Industrial Development Authority member will hold dual office.

For more information, call Dianna McClelland in the County Attorney's Office at (863) 534-6501 or email: diannamcclelland@polk-county.net.

Polk County Seal

The Polk County Board of County Commissioners is an equal opportunity and affirmative action employer.

Polk County Board of County Commissioners