Welcome To The Polk County Emergency Home Page

Polk County is currently in recovery mode for Hurricane Irma. Residents can continue to check this page for the latest storm-related updates and information regarding recovery efforts.

Citizen's Information Line:
(863) 401-2234
Toll Free: 1-866-661-0228

Storm Debris Hotline:
(863) 451-3357

Licensed hauling contractors who are interested in providing services collecting hurricane debris in Polk County may contact:

Return to Polk County Home Page  Return to Polk County Home Page
  • Need HOAs to send debris removal forms

    Bartow, Fla. (October 19, 2017) — As of Wednesday, Oct. 18, about 1,253,478 cubic yards of the estimated 2.1 million cubic yards of vegetative debris from Hurricane Irma has been collected by haulers contracted with Polk County. Crowder/Gulf’s haulers continue to work seven days a week, from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m., on their first pass through the county.

    Polk County is trying to reach residents who live ...

  • Debris Collection Map Available for Residents

    Bartow, Fla. (Oct. 13, 2017) —  Polk County residents will be able to track the progress of the county’s Hurricane Irma debris pickup through a weekly map that shows an approximate timeline for when residents can expect to have service.

    In the map, which also is attached, the county is divided into a grid system and color coded for ease of use. The red/pink areas are the places where...

  • Circle B Bar Reserve Reopens to the Public

    Bartow, Fla. (Oct. 13, 2017) —  Circle B Bar Reserve has reopened. The reserve has been closed since Hurricane Irma. County crews have cleared the fallen trees off the trails and they are now open for public use.

    Not all of the trails in the reserve are open, as some still have flooding and downed debris from the storm. Those trails, which include Alligator Alley, Tree frog Trail and a...

  • Polk Debris Drop off Sites Open for Residents

    Bartow, Fla. (Oct. 12, 2017) — For the second weekend, Polk County will open four sites Friday where residents can drop off vegetative debris from Hurricane Irma.

    The sites will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Friday through Monday and will be at:

    • 9500 Marigold Ave. in Poinciana, on the east side of the road at the new fire station
    • 5901 Strickland Ave. in Lakeland, on the west side of the road at...
Polk County Seal

The Polk County Board of County Commissioners is an equal opportunity and affirmative action employer.

Polk County Board of County Commissioners