Newsroom

Water Conservation Rebates and Incentives Available

Bartow, FL (July 27, 2018) – The Polk Regional Water Conservation Team and the Southwest Florida Water Management District (SWFWMD) are working to bring rebates and incentives to water customers of Polk County.  The goal is to help save water and money on water bills. Not all of the programs listed below are available at all utilities. Please call your utility provider to confirm participation. 

Programs:
Water Conservation Kits containing a low-flow showerhead, faucet aerators for kitchen and bath, toilet leak detector tabs, and more are available free of charge.

Toilet Rebates homes and businesses built in or before 1994 that currently have 3.5 (or more) gallon per flush toilets would qualify for this rebate. Limit 2 per home. Rebate is $75-$100 per toilet.  The utility provider must be contacted before removal and installation.

Rain Sensors free wireless rain sensors available if you currently have an automatic irrigation system.

Smart Irrigation Controller Rebate for homes and businesses who use more than 15,000 gallons of water per month. A 75% rebate, up to $300 including installation.

Landscape Retrofit Rebate for businesses, HOAs, and homes using more than 15,000 gallons of water per month.  This rebate is approximately 75% (or up to $3,000) for those who agree to change out a minimum of 250 square feet of high water-use landscape and irrigation for Florida-Friendly™ plants and low-flow or no-flow irrigation. 

Landscape and Irrigation Evaluation for homes and businesses who use more than 15,000 gallons of water per month. Our contractor will replace your current rain sensor and lower your irrigation run times if necessary, review your plant and irrigation placement, check for breaks and make recommendations for reducing your water use. Cost is free.

Utility Company Contacts:
Auburndale: Rachel Mott (863) 965-5500 or RMott@AuburndaleFL.com
Dundee: Clifton Bernard (863) 538-8330 or CBernard@TownofDundee.com
Haines City: Mary Hayes (863) 421-3695 or MHayes@HainesCity.com
Lake Alfred: Sue Gaudlap (863) 298-5458 or SGaudlap@myLakeAlfred.com
Lake Hamilton: Sara Irvine (863) 439-1910 or Sara@TownofLakeHamilton.com
Lakeland: Daphne McCann (863) 834-6193 or Daphne.McCann@Lakelandgov.net
Mulberry: Ron Borchers (863) 425-1125 x-251 or RBorchers@CityofMulberryFL.com
Polk City: Chastity Hall (863) 984-1375 x-243 or Chastity.Hall@myPolkCity.org
Winter Haven: Keeli Carlton (863) 291-5853 x-678 or KCarlton@myWinterHaven.com
Polk County Utilities: Jacqueline Hollister (863) 298-4236 or JacquelineHollister@polk-county.net


This information and more is available at www.SavePolkWater.org 


Polk County Seal

The Polk County Board of County Commissioners is an equal opportunity and affirmative action employer.

Polk County Board of County Commissioners